Electric Tumbleweed is:

Scotty Brown: Bass Guitar

Bud Dillard: Guitar and Vocals

Rhyne Erde: Drums

Riley Hill: Guitar and Vocals

Jesse Personeni: Pedal Steel and Vocals


An Electric Tumbleweed is rolling through the western terrain, leaving a kaleidoscope of fresh musical intrigue. This blend of Psychedelic Rock, Outlaw Country, and soulful Americana is a new phenomenon fueled by many years of collective experience. 

Founded in 2019 by members rooted in Bluegrass, Country, and Psychedelic Rock, the music is a hard driving mixture of twangy guitar and psychedelic noise, held together by a steady rhythm section with the whine of the pedal steel layered in between it all. Electric Tumbleweed has maintained steady momentum in the Northern California music scene and has backed David Nelson (New Riders of the Purple Sage) on multiple occasions. Barry Sless (Phil Lesh and Friends, Bob Weir and The Wolf Brothers) and Dave Zirbel (Sammy Hagar Band) are regular pedal steel players in the group and Scott Guberman has been making more and more appearances on keys. We aim to keep our goals high, and to perform high quality music; focusing on writing and arranging new songs, and booking future tour dates. E.T. released their debut full-length album in October 2021, which features Sam Bush (New Grass Revival, Emmylou Harris), Barry Sless (Phil Lesh & Friends), and Lester and Dylan Chambers (The Chambers Brothers). The album features the artwork of legendary artist Stanley Mouse (The Grateful Dead) and Jannae Bennett (Noodle ARTifacts) and was engineered and mastered by Grammy winning Oz Fritz (The Ramones, Tom Waits, Primus).